Polonius

To thine own self be true

Stress

Posted by Polonius on 22 February, 2007

I’m not good with stress. I need to get a report out next week and my in-house expert who was to do much of the work has gone off sick, so I’m having to do his work on top of my own. I’ve had yet another sleepless night, and I come in to this:

stress.png

Unfortunately our IT support is outsourced to a bunch of numpties. The only time I ever tried to get them to recover a file from a backup, it took them over a month to report back that the only backup they had was taken the night after the file was corrupted. You pay billions, you get monkeys.

Ah well, back to work.

Leave a Reply

 
